NZ Transport Agency Waka Kotahi is made up of eight business groups, which are supported by the Office of the CE: 

  • Commercial and Corporate
  • Customer and Services
  • Te Aukaha – Digital
  • Te Waka Kōtuia – Engagement and Partnerships
  • Pūmanawa Tāngata – People and Safety
  • Te Rōpū Waeture – Regulatory
  • System Leadership
  • Transport Services

We also have five Directors of Regional Relationships, who build, maintain and enhance the Waka Kotahi strategic alignment and reputation within a specific geographical boundary.

Our structure and the geographical boundaries for our Directors of Regional Relationships [PDF, 567 KB]

Our executive leadership team

Our board and find out about its functions

Our regional leadership teams and their purpose [PDF, 550 KB]