Context and guidance for the national land transport system and 14 regions in Aotearoa New Zealand.

Arataki September 2023 v1.1 includes updates to reflect the severe weather events of 2023, with particular focus on the five regions most affected: Te Tai Tokerau Northland, Tāmaki Makaurau Auckland, Waikato, Tairāwhiti Gisborne, and Te Matau-a-Māui Hawke’s Bay. Minor updates and corrections have been made to all regions.